Boarding Houses and Staff

Accommodation for residential boarders is provided in three Houses – Kemp House, Reid House and School House, each with its own individual family atmosphere. Each house is led by a resident Houseparent and supported by an Assistant Houseparent. All houses are further supported by the Head of Boarding, Deputy Head of Boarding, Pastoral Manager and Activities Tutor to provide and ensure a well-rounded and supportive pastoral system is in place for all boys 24 hours a day.

The Boarding Team

Mr Watts – Head of Boarding   rwatts1@educ.somerset.gov.uk  Mobile – 07912180117

Mr Bagshaw – Deputy Head of Boarding   dbagshaw@educ.somerset.gov.uk  Mobile – 07730 218893

 

Ms Greenhill – Pastoral Manager   cgreenhill@educ.somerset.gov.uk   Mobile – 07872150542

Mr Blake – Activities Tutor   BBlake@educ.somerset.gov.uk

 

Kemp House (Year 7s and 8s)

Mr Fewtrell – House Parent  JFewtrell2@educ.somerset.gov.uk

07733 937409 (mobile)

01278 655564 (office)

Mrs Webb – Assistant House Parent   jwebb4@educ.somerset.gov.uk

 

Reid House (full time boarders)

Mrs Long – House Parent   glong1@educ.somerset.gov.uk

7767869828 (mobile)

01278 655563 (office)

Miss Owen – Assistant House Parent sowen@educ.somerset.gov.uk

School House (years 9, 10 and 11)

Mrs Western – House Parent   nwestern@educ.somerset.gov.uk

07384467788 (mobile)

01278 655568 (office)

Miss Eastham – Assistant House Parent   leastham2@educ.somerset.gov.uk